Member Login

Forgot your password? Click Here.
Not a member? Join Now!

Home > About REFORMA > Committees


Children's & Young Adult Services Committee (CAYASC) 

Lucía González (Co Chair since 2006)
16410 Miami Drive APT 404
North Miami Beach, FL 33162
Tel: (305)335-8215

Ana E. Pavon,
Children's Librarian
Oakland Public Library
Elmhurst Branch
1427 88th Avenue
Oakland, CA 94621

Noche de Cuentos

Education Committee

Lori S. Mestre (Chair since 2013)
3029 E. Stone Creek Blvd.
Urbana, IL 61802
Phone: 217.244-4171

Finance Committee

Denice Adkins (Chair for 2013-2014)
School of Information Science & Learning Technologies
University of Missouri
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Tel: 573-884-9804
Fax: 573-884-4944

Fundraising Committee


Information Technology Committee

Juan Carlos Rodríguez (Chair since 2007) 
Grand Valley State University
1 Campus Dr.
Allendale, MI 49401-9403
Tel (616) 331-2628

International Relations Committee

Miguel Garcia Colon (Chair since 2010)
Branch Manager at Byran Shubert Library
Greenwich Library

Legislative Committee

Millie Gonzalez (Co Chair since 2013)
Reference Librarian
Framingham State University

Angelica Fortin (Co Chair since 2013)

Librarian of the Year Award Committee

Jean Hatfield (Chair since 2014)
Alford Regional Library
Wichita Public Library
3447 S. Meridian
Wichita KS 67217

Membership Committee

Susan Luevano (Chair since 2013)
California State University Long Beach
(562) 985-5891

Buell, Elissia
San Diego Public Library
Libros/San Diego, CA

Bautista, Sonia
City of Commerce Public Library
(323) 722-6660

Guevara, Beatriz
Charlotte Mecklenburg Library Charlotte, NC

Loa, Berlin
Orange County, CA

Lopez, Juan
Ana G Mendez University System-Florida
REFORMA de Florida

Lopez, Monica
Cerritos College Cerritos CA
562-860-2451 x.2434
Orange County, CA

Menendez-Cuesta, Loanis
Delray Beach Public Library
REFORMA de Florida

Ortiz, Sarivette
Delray Beach Public Library
REFORMA de Florida

Rodriguez, Carlos
Grand Valley State University

Ruiz, José Miguel
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Nominations Committee

Monica Chapa Domercq (Chair)


Organizational Development and New Chapters Committee

Martha A Parker (Chair since 2012)
Librarian In-Residence
365 N. McIlroy Ave.
Fayetteville, AR 72701-4002
Phone: 479-575-2032
Fax: 479-575-6656

Program Committee

Silvia Cisneros (Chair for 2013-2014)
Santa Ana Public Library
26 Civic Center Plaza
Santa Ana, CA 92701
Tel: 714-647-5244

Public Relations Committee

Alicia K. Long (Chair since 2013)
State College of Florida Libraries
5840 26th St W - Bldg.8
Bradenton, FL 34203

Pura Belpre Award Committee

Ruth Tobar (Char since 2013)
6460 Woodbrook dr. SE
Grand Rapids Mi 49546

Recruitment and Mentoring Committee

Minerva Alaniz (Chair since 2012) 
Associate Librarian for Education
Children's Literature & Texas State Adopted Textbooks
Texas Tech University Libraries
Box 40002 Lubbock, TX 79409-0002
806-742-2238, ext 292 (office)
806-742-1964 (fax)

REFORMA National Conferences Coordinating Committee

Jacqueline Ayala (Co Chair since 2013)

Loanis Menendez-Cuesta (Co Chair since 2013)
Delray Beach Public Library
REFORMA de Florida

Kathryn Blackmer Reyes

Scholarship Committee

Mary A. Donley. (Chair since 2012), Librarians by Request
P.O. Box 107
Voca, TX 76887

Delores Carlito, MLIS, MA, MAEd
Reference Librarian for Instruction and Outreach
Mervyn H. Sterne Library
University of Alabama at Birmingham
917 13th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35294-0014
Spanish and Latino Student Association (SALSA) Faculty Advisor
Alabama Virtual Library State Training Coordinator

Beatriz Guevara
Reference Librarian
Charlotte Mecklenburg Library
Independence Regional Library
6000 Conference Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212
704.416.4833 office
704.416.4821 branch
704.416.4900 fax

Translations Committe

Armando Trejo (Chair since 2007)
Elgin Community College
1700 Spartan Drive
Elgin, IL 60123
Tel: (847) 214-7354
Fax: (847) 622-3042