Section: Felicidades!
Felicidades to Former REFORMA President Loida Garcia Febo

Loida Garcia Febo was appointment to the Governing Board of IFLA, The International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions, which is elected by library people around the world. Loida came in at number 7 with the votes... Read Mas!

Ghada Kanafani Elturk receives EMIERT Distinguished Librarian Award

Congratulations to Reformista Ghada Elturk on receiving the 2013 EMIERT Distinguished Librarian Award. Ghada is receiving this award for her outstanding achievement and leadership in serving the community by significant collection building and outreach services, and developing creative multicultural materials and programs Read Mas!

Meet Wanda Davila-Barreto:

At FDA I have been working on a project to build a digital repository using the open source software DSpace. I wear many hats, the most recent one project manager, but some of my main responsibilities are content management and metadata. Even though I do not work in a traditional archive the basic goal is the same: preserve and ensure access to materials for current and future research. It is that flexibility that I love so much about librarianship. In fact, it is so flexible that these days I am not sure what to call myself! Read Mas!

Felicidades to Roberto Delgadillo!

Today, Roberto Carlos Delgadillo of the University of California - Davis Peter J. Shields Library was named as one of 10 librarians recognized for service to their communities, schools and campuses as winners of the Carnegie Corporation of New York/New York Times I Love My Librarian Award. The award encouraged members of the public to nominate their librarians in public, school and college, community college and university libraries for the difference they make in their communities.
Read Mas!

Felicidades to Cristina D. Ramirez

Felicidades to Cristina D. Ramirez for her appointment as the Library Community Services Manager at the Broad Rock Branch of the Richmond Public Library and serves as a Member at Large for the REFORMA Executive Committee. Read Mas!

Richard Chabran 2012 Achievement in Library Diversity Research Honoree

On Monday, June 18 the Office for Diversity in ALA in Chicago named Richard Chabran, adjunct professor, School of Information Resources and Library Science, University of Arizona as the 2012 Achievement in Library Diversity Research Honoree. I first met Professor Chabran as a graduate student at the University of Arizona in 2004 while in the Knowledge River program. Read More

Luis Herrera Named LJ's Librarian of the Year
Luis Herrera was named Library Journal's Librarian of the year for his many accomplishments as the Director of San Francisco Public Library.
Adan Griego Honored at FIL
Griego has a long history of leadership and service in REFORMA. Our REFORMISTA Adan Griego was honored for attending FIL for 25 years.
Garza de Cortes to Deliver Call-to-Action Address
Oralia Garza de Cortes has been selected to deliver the call to action at the 2012 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Sunrise Celebration at the ALA Midwinter Conference in Dallas, TX
Former REFORMA President Dr. Rhonda Rios Kravitz wins I Love My Librarian! 2011 Award
Dr. Rhonda Rios Kravitz has received the I Love My Librarian! 2011 Award. This annual award is sponsored by The Carnegie Corporation of New York and New York Times, and bestowed upon outstanding public, school, and academic librarians
Felicidades to REFORMA de Florida!
The re-activation of the REFORMA de Florida started on Wednesday May 4th, during the 2011 Florida Library Association Conference, where a group of Florida Reformistas met in the capacity of a Formation Committee in order to re-establish a REFORMA Chapter in the State of Florida, REFORMA de Florida.
Knowlege River Scholars Graduate
On Friday, December 16, 2011, eight Knowledge River scholars received their Master's degree from the University of Arizona's School of Information Resources and Library Science (SIRLS), and another received her Digital Information Management Certificate, also from SIRLS.
Reformista Barbara Ford appointed to U.S. National Commission for UNESCO
Barbara J. Ford was nominated by the ALA International Relations Committee nomination and subsequently appointed to the U.S. National Commission for UNESCO.
Presenting our REFORMA Librarian of the Year for 2011: Juan Carlos Rodriguez
On behalf of the 2011 (LOTY) Librarian of the Year Committee, Janice and I have the pleasure and honor to announce the 2011 LOTY winner. This year's award winner is Juan Carlos Rodriguez!