REFORMA 2014 National Election

REFORMA is conducting the 2014 National Election Online.

The REFORMA election will open Monday, May 5, 2014 and close Friday, May 30, 2014, 11:59 PM (Eastern time). As a member of REFORMA you have a right and privilege to determine the leadership of REFORMA.
The Nominations Committee will certify the election and announce the results in early June.
Below is a list of the positions and candidates (with links to their candidate statement)
Vice President/President Elect
Beatriz Guevara - Charlotte Mecklenburg Library
Carlos Rodriguez - Grand Valley State University Library 
Chapter Representative (Chapters:Carolina Chapter (Inactive), El Corazon de Tejas, El Paso, Florida, La Estrella de Tejas, New Mexico Chapter. Northeast, Reforma Rio Trinidad, Southeast)
Oscar Baeza - El Paso Community College Library
Chapter Representative (Chapters: Washington, Minnesota (inactive), Orange County, Puerto Rico, Northwest, Heartland, California Gold, Bibliotecas para la Gente
Monica Lopez - Cerritos Community College Library
Rene Bue - Hedberg Public Library
Aida E. Baez Caraballo - Museo de Arte de Ponce (WITHDREW)

Position Decriptions:

For questions or comments please contact:
Monica Domercq
Chair, REFORMA Nominations Committee