Event Calendar

Friday, February 1, 2019

IR Webinar: La profesión bibliotecaria en México: una perspectiva desde el Colegio Nacional / The library profession in Mexico: a perspective from the Mexican Professional Library Association

Start Date: 2/1/2019 8:00 AM PST
End Date: 2/1/2019 9:00 AM PST


Organization Name: Reforma International Relations Committee

Contact:
Ray Pun
Email: raypun101@gmail.com
Phone: na

Title: La profesión bibliotecaria en México: una perspectiva desde el Colegio Nacional / The library profession in Mexico: a perspective from the Mexican Professional Library Association
 
Date/Time: 2/1, Friday at 8-9 am PT / 10-11 am CDMX Time / 11-12 pm ET 
 
Summary: Join REFORMA International Relations (IR) Committee and Colegio Nacional de Bibliotecarios, A.C. for this free webinar to learn more about the library profession in Mexico through its main actors and addresses the challenges and opportunities in a near future highlighting the role of the Mexican Professional Library Association. 

En esta presentación se abordará una perspetiva general de la profesión bibliotecaria en México a través de sus actores principales, se discutirán los retos y oportunidades para el futuro próximo subrayando el papel del Colegio Nacional de Bibliotecarios. 

Speaker: Dr. Jonathan Hernández, is President of the Colegio Nacional de Bibliotecarios, A.C. and associate researcher in the Library and Information Institute at National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM), also is a member of the board of the National Association of Librarians (CNB). His research interests include: Internet censorship, privacy and freedom of expression.

 
Register here  - All are welcome to attend. The webinar will also be recorded and shared in the REFORMA National Youtube page.

Online Registration

Registration is Closed
Closed: 2/1/2019 8:00 AM

Add to my calendar

Map

Google |  Yahoo