Event Calendar

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Together From Home: Brave Librarians

Start Date: 4/14/2021 11:00 AM EDT
End Date: 4/14/2021 12:00 PM EDT


Organization Name: REFORMA

Contact:
Loida Garcia-Febo
Email: pr@reforma.org

REFORMA Presents Together From Home

Join us at Together From Home! Two free, global and formative events featuring talks and interactive conversations about priority areas brought up by the pandemic. The events seek to help libraries and librarians serve communities deeply impacted during COVID-19, its aftershocks, and beyond. Guest expert speakers come from different regions of the world. More about them soon.

Events moderated by Loida Garcia-Febo, International Library Consultant, REFORMA & ALA Past President, IFLA Governing Board 2013-2017, currently member of IFLA Management of Library Associations Section.



April 14

“Together from Home: Brave Librarians”

11 AM EST (New York)

5 PM CET (Paris)

10 AM CST (Mexico City)

 

Talks:

Building trust in information - Yasuyo Inoue, Japan

Privacy - Fiona Bradley, Australia

Broadband as a human right - Patty Wong, ALA President-Elect, USA

 

Interactive Conversations:

Academic libraries: Claudia Serbanuta, Romania
Public libraries: Anca Rapeanu, Romania
School libraries: Sara Ulloa, Peru; Helen Chan, Hong Kong

Library Associations: Loida Garcia-Febo, PR/USA

 

Register: https://tinyurl.com/bravelibrarians 

Online Registration

Registration is Closed
Closed: 4/14/2021 11:00 AM

Add to my calendar

Map