Ana Elba Pavon

Teresa "Tess" Tobin
REFORMA Dr. Arnulfo D. Trejo Librarian of The Year (LOTY) Award & the Elizabeth Martinez Lifetime Achievement (LAA) Award Committee

REFORMA Announces 2017 Lifetime Achievement Award (LAA) Winner

Ana Elba Pavon is the recipient of the 2017 REFORMA Elizabeth Martinez Lifetime Achievement Award (LAA) in recognition for her outstanding leadership and contributions to REFORMA and the organization's core mission of promoting library and information services to Latinos and the Spanish speaking. Ana Elba’s love and commitment to our profession is ever heightened by her passion for the delivery of quality youth and children library services and programming in REFORMA's Bay Area.  She contributes on many levels including REFORMA'S liaison to ALSC and representing REFORMA on many ALA committees and collaborative projects and initiatives with other organizations.
During her REFORMA Presidency, 2005-2006, Ana Elba was responsible for organizing the 2006 10th Anniversary Pura Belpre Task Force. She also served on the 20th Anniversary Pura Belpre Task Force in 2016 as the Pura Belpre Award Committee Chair. Throughout her career Ana Elba has continually made a strong and lasting impact on her local communities, the many people she has mentored and on librarianship on a national and international level.