2024 LOTY and Lifetime Achievement Awards

We are proud to announce the 2024 Librarian of the Year and Lifetime Achievement Award recipients: Abby Morales and Dr. Romelia Salinas

Abigail Morales

Abigail Morales

2024 Dr. Arnulfo D. Trejo Librarian of the Year Award

Romelia Salinas

Dr. Romelia Salinas

2024 Elizabeth Martinez Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

The winners will be honored at the 2024 ALA Annual Conference & Exhibition in San Diego, CA.

REFORMA Fiesta & Awards Recognition (ticketed event)
6 - 9 pm
San Diego Central Library | Shiley Special Event Space

REFORMA thanks the 2024 Awards Selection Committee:
  • Madeline Peña, Chair
  • Crystle Ardoin
  • Oscar Baeza
  • Nicanor Diaz
  • Sara Martínez